You may not be able to see it, but there is a site out there that is acting like it has an exact copy of your site. They may have your site, since they have hundreds of thousands of sites. The site is "cloaked" so that most people going to directory.hostnetwork.org will only see the message "this site has been suspended", but that's a lie. They just want you to think that...
We started a discussion on the ihelpyou forums here. This should explain what is going on and why you might care if someone has a copy, or what seems to be a copy of your site.
The main site that is behind this crap is http://www.ndchost.com/
If you want to remove your site from this filth, it's not too hard, just configure your web server to reject any requests from the following IP addresses:
216.144.233.205
216.144.233.206
Once you do that, your site will no longer show up on theirs.
(hris
We started a discussion on the ihelpyou forums here. This should explain what is going on and why you might care if someone has a copy, or what seems to be a copy of your site.
The main site that is behind this crap is http://www.ndchost.com/
If you want to remove your site from this filth, it's not too hard, just configure your web server to reject any requests from the following IP addresses:
216.144.233.205
216.144.233.206
Once you do that, your site will no longer show up on theirs.
(hris