Comment from: admin [Member] Email
****-
I just found these links to pages where others have been posting about this scammer:

http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=2306141

and

Reply 5: Actually that scammer is Arjjun Tilak... he's a frequent flier
robjones replied 1 month, 1 week ago
That scammer is Arjjun Tilak (hence the "AT" in the username). He's also been here under the names... August Austin Pinus linkmanager10 Arjiantil Arjianwen Smart-AT iresh Link4uguys WittyFreak and though I think all of those have been banned, he's also still here under the name Arjjun Sarja : There may be more, those are just the ones I recall passing on to the mods. He's a neat guy.

Reply 6: How to report a scammer in this forum?
robjones replied 1 month, 1 week ago
Incidentally, if that list isn't enough, it's just a start. Notice that in this thread he offers his skype ID: atsolutions12 Austin AT - http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=23 03385#post16863067 That same skype ID is claimed by these banned users: Wittyfreak - http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=22 77841#post16737915 seomanhere -

Found at http://boardreader.com/thread/How_to_report_a_scammer_in_this_forum_aqjqX1dhm6.html
11/30/11 @ 13:33
Comment from: Rob Jones [Visitor]
*****
Rob JonesSorry to see he put another notch on his gun Christian. Have done what I could to shut Arjjun out of venues I frequent for this very reason. Little freak hasn't got an honest bone in his body. Thanks for sharing your experience though... Maybe it'll help someone down the line.
11/30/11 @ 17:07
Comment from: admin [Member] Email
Thanks Rob,

He didn't get much from me because I was somewhat careful. I paid for a domain and hosting I didn't need, but that was only $20 and I still have the domain. :-)

By the way, the person he had me send $120 was located in Romania. I don't think they are the same person, but someone with a PayPal account who didn't mind making a fast buck off someone else's scam. Once I filed a dispute with PP he folded pretty quickly and refunded all of my money.
11/30/11 @ 17:55
Comment from: Denny [Visitor] Email
****-
DennyI read the whole article actually , and so you did not actually invest right ?Then , just to know what makes you tell he is scammer ? Interesting story but :)

Admin: If you read my post then you missed the part where I paid for a domain name, hosting, and vBulletin forum software license. The scammer already owned the license and had a friend act like he was the owner.

The scammer was then trying to get me to spend $350 to promote the forums he set up, but he would not answer my questions properly so I started to figure out what was going on.
12/04/11 @ 09:52
Comment from: Harish Khulbe [Visitor]
****-
Harish KhulbeInteresting to read what my contact Arjjun have done , but as far as terming him scammer , I won't term , But i know he has good number of accounts on many forums and he offer me great forum link building services with those accounts with frequent reports and had been nice working with him an this article reminds me one day he asked me about starting a forum , which i pass that time due to lack of funds , but he is very talented guy to work out , but what makes him scammer is he has many accounts on the forums..lol..and unfortunately i guess till today no one have partnered with him for a forum which is his aim of starting 1 , I should say him a little poor guy looking to start his business but everybody term him scammer because he has multiple account which he actually use for forum link building for clients .

Anyway !All is well ! God take care of him if he is actually a scammer , Interesting article chris ,

Reading this article , I find Chris to be a great Investigator (may be) :-)
www.borntoscam.com

[Chris: Thanks for your comments but I think you are either Arjjun, a friend of his, or someone working with him. I say this because your comments do not stand up to what I have said about him. To start with, he creates many accounts and uses at least some of them to scam people with offers like he did me. If you read all my post, I told the true story and no one can honestly say he did not try to scam me. No one. He owned the forum license, but he told me he was buying it from someone else. That was a lie and part of the scam. He would not need so many accounts if he did not scam and break the forum rules so that they keep closing his accounts. He doesn't seem to learn what he is doing is wrong and people don't like it. He is a sad case.

So if he has a paid forum license, why is he scamming people like this? If he wanted to have a forum and make money, all he has to do is get a domain and some hosting somewhere that is cheap, like $2 a month at LaceHost.com and set up a real forum. THEN he can work on looking for partners that can help with marketing, promotion, and content.

But what you said does help, because while he may do link-building, he never told me that and wanted me to pay someone to do that. Maybe your company since I see they offer link-building. And since you do it is interested that you would have HIM do link-building for you...?

Just to make sure you understand me, Arjjun is not a scammer because he creates many forum accounts. He is a scammer because he lied to me and tried to take my money with more and more lies.

After I stopped talking with him, he sent me an email:


-----Original Message-----
From: Arjjun Tilak [mailto:arjjuntillak@gmail.com]
Sent: Thursday, December 01, 2011
To: Chris Nielsen
Subject: Please Look

Hi Chris

I have seen you have made posts and thread about me stating that i am scamming .But , let me tell you 1 thing , I never had any intention of scamming , 100% I am telling he truth , I never had any intention of scamming but i know you understand me as scammer , okay !its your right to take it anyway , But , in your blog , please take your ideas of my forum , I really mean they are my ideas , Hope you understand , or if you want - its your wish , you can have them , but i explained my situation and am not scammer , please understand .

Thank you

I can explain you i am not any scammer , if ou give me time to chat , Thanks

Before he sent this I was thinking about writing to him and telling him he could have the domain name and use it for his forum. But when I read more lies from him to try and cover the other lies, I said this guy really doesn't deserve any pity or kindness. He only cares about himself and things that he can recover from one lie with another.

I did remove from my blog his forum ideas that he asked me to. I didn't see the harm in that and thought maybe at some point he will actually create a blog and try some honest work for a change. But that would be a real surprise. :-) (hris ]


[Update: Yep, the above comment from "Harish Khulbe" was actually from Arjjun again. If you know about hosting and system admin then you know how I could tell. Sigh! So he is now back yet again telling me he is not a scammer after posting a fake message designed to try and clear his name. Pathetic...!



12/07/11 @ 13:04
Comment from: admin [Member] Email
****-
http://www.bestjobs.ro/filip.hadczypop

-----Original Message-----
From: Filip Hadczy-Pop [mailto:hadczypop.filip@yahoo.com]
Sent: Sunday, February 05, 2012 2:20 PM
To: christian@nielsentech.com
Subject: Re: http://business-mailing-list-marketing.com/blog1.php/parnerships-and-joint-venture-fraud

What scams?
I'm not aware of any of the details you mentioned on your blog. Since he cannot use his PP account, I helped him receive and send money.

And as far as I know, he sent the money back in the case you presented in your blog post (those $120). Is there any other scam we are talking about?


Anyway, I was just helping the guy with his payments - nobody told me Arjun scammed them, or else I wouldn't have helped him anymore. I'm an honest guy and I wouldn't want my name & email address to be associated with online frauds.


P.S. Sorry I didn't even read the whole post the first time... too many middle men in that partnership, too many email addresses... so my first guess was that it could have also been a communication issue before anything else.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: Chris Nielsen
To: hadczypop.filip@yahoo.com
Sent: Sunday, February 5, 2012
Subject: RE: http://business-mailing-list-marketing.com/blog1.php/parnerships-and-joint-venture-fraud


Before I will consider doing that, first you tell me where YOU have posted
about Arjun's scam(s).

Chris


-----Original Message-----
From: b2evo-noreply
Sent: Sunday, February 05, 2012 11:17 AM
To: admin
Subject:
http://business-mailing-list-marketing.com/blog1.php/parnerships-and-joint-venture-fraud

Hey!

I'm Filip Hadczy-Pop, and I'm managing Arjun's payments for a few months (as
you may know, Paypal limited Indian accounts). I would really appreciate if
you would remove my name and my email address from your post.

Thank you!
02/10/12 @ 15:43

Leave a comment


Your email address will not be revealed on this site.

Your URL will be displayed.
PoorExcellent
(Line breaks become <br />)
(For my next comment on this site)
(Allow users to contact me through a message form -- Your email will not be revealed!)
« About your application to Google Engage for AgenciesThe Better Business Bureau has received a customer complaint! »